the latest speaking

living-a-thankful-life

Click on the above link for my latest sermon.  They’re hard to come by, so act fast, this is a limited time offer.  Actually, it’ll probably be here a while.

One quick excerpt.  I define “thankfulness” in the following two ways.

1.Thankfulness is an appreciation of what you have, where you are, who you’re with and it’s most poignant when it’s coupled with a deeper understanding of how you got there, and where else you could be.

2. Thankfulness is a sign of vulnerability & inter/dependence thankfulness expresses a need for and a valuing of that which is outside of myself

Enjoy!

One thought on “the latest speaking

  1. Brandon, you have articulated so beautifully, the heart of thankfulness I believe the Lord wants me to have in all circumstances. How I pray that I will grow to live in that Presence. I remember a very decisive day, Nov. 1, 2003, when I went into the small chapel with the statue of Mary holding her crucified son, Jesus. I promised the Lord that I would live the rest of my life in Thankfulness! I have failed in that promise, but continue to aspire to live there!

Leave a Reply

